Nicholas & Danielle Poole, Servant Leader

“Render therefore to all their dues: tribute to whom tribute is due; custom to whom custom; fear to whom fear; honor to whom honor” (Romans 13:7)

The Committee for Special Recognitions will advance the kingdom of our Savior through acknowledgement and awarding members of St. John Missionary Baptist Church, who delight themselves in the Lord, support the work of the ministry and demonstrate excellence in helping to fulfill the ministry’s mission.  By highlighting their achievements we envision them as a link to the past, a beacon light to the younger generation and inspirational key to the future!

We will commemorate “Mother’s Day”, “Father’s Day”, “Veteran’s Day”, (Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve).  God has called this committee to courageously represent His kingdom through service to others.  We take seriously the opportunity go give honor to whom honor is due before our Lord!

Committee Members:

            Gladys Barnett                Reverend William Givens               Lois Johnson

            Lloyd Black                     Reginald Hayman                            Loraine Robinson

            Columbus Brown            Latricia Henderson                          Sandra K. Smith

            Debra Gilmore                Michael Jackson                         Mary Louise Williams